the thirtieth day: slack

So, I’m getting a bit slack with this outfit-snapping business. I could make a million excuses, but basically I’ve just been busy, and in the process of moving, and also it’s SO FREAKING HOT. Any unnecessary movement has been vetoed until the temperature drops back below 37 degrees.

Anyhoo, I’m currently house-sitting an amazingly huge and modern house (it’s like living in the future!) for my uber-stylish Paris-gallavanting friend Alicia. It has air conditioning and an awesome cat and I’m pretty excited about raiding said friend’s wardrobe (not really, Alicia, don’t worry… Ahem…)

While grocery shopping this morning I stopped past the Salvos up the road and found some pretty awesome things: a mustard cape that I shall wear tonight (who cares if I boil), some electric blue high waisted pants, an orange leather skirt that fits like a dream, some insane purple shorts and a homemade, apricot-pink confection of a dress because it reminds me so much of my lovely friend Emma and I had to get it for her:

I hope she loves it!

I’m wearing:

Op shop blouse, belt, bag, and necklace, op shop/altered shorts, and the amazing op shop cape I found today. And yes, non-100-mile shoes (from Ebay…)

About anadventure

I live in sunny little Perth. I'm a stylist mostly, but I'm also a Pigeon, one third of Two Bucks 'Til Wednesday and one half of All Of The Above Creative.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to the thirtieth day: slack

  1. sophiabrown says:

    today was your last day! what happened to the 29th?

  2. emma says:

    I am the luckiest girl in the whole wide world. I actually did a little fairy dance when I put this on.

  3. Misha says:

    This challenge is fricking brilliant! Well done girl!

Leave a Reply

